hosthandy.blogg.se

Not activated invalid switchresx
Not activated invalid switchresx










not activated invalid switchresx

I do not have the purchase receipt, neither does the person who bought the cards. I tried to use the cards and they were rejected everywhere I attempted. I attempted to find the balance by calling the customer service number. So I guess they just steal your money because they give you a gift card that is invalid and you can't speak to anyone that will help you.”ĭavid in New York told a similar tale that same day: “I was gifted two $25 cards. I asked for his name and employee number he said hi would not give that information it was none of my business. Finally got someone who said he was a supervisor said nothing can be done. Asked for a supervisor, was told there not one and if there was one they Would say the same thing. When did get human was told sorry, card is non-refundable and non-exchangable and nothing they can do. Been hung up on, transferred and on hold most of time. Spent three days on phone 4.5 hours total. 27 with a very similar story: “Vanilla Visa $200 gift card won't activate. I have an elderly mom who is so distraught, and how do I explain to her that she can't finish her shopping and I don't have the money to send her another $150?”ĭown in Texas, Jackie wrote us on Dec. nor did the sales clerk inform me that if there would be problems, I would be on the hook for my money. There is no sign in their store that says that they are not responsible for gift cards that won't work. Gwen tried complaining to the store where she'd bought the card, but that didn't help either they said that “once the receipt is printed it's out of their hands and this is a common occurrence. This went on for 2 hours at which time they told her 3 to 5 business days.” My elderly mom had to call herself and every time they asked a question she didn't understand she had to hang up and call me. I called and they told me since I gifted the card they could not speak to me and when I asked if my mom would give permission to speak on her behalf, they hung up on me. When she called the, they wouldn't help her and hung up.

not activated invalid switchresx

13, I purchased a Vanilla Visa Gift Card for $150 and sent it to my elderly mother in another province to finish her Xmas shopping. Card was declinedĬonsider this story from Gwen in Ontario, who told us on Dec. Still, it's worthwhile for you to make at least one good-faith attempt to contact the company before going over their heads and contacting your state (or provincial) attorney general's anti-fraud department or the Federal Trade Commission or, better yet, both. When we tried calling Vanilla Visa by following the steps listed on, we successfully managed to get in touch with a human, who promptly told us that individual customers need to call VV themselves if they have any complaints, and nobody at the company could answer our question “Approximately what percentage of Vanilla Visa customers have had such activation problems, anyway?”ĭespite what Vanilla Visa told us, however, we doubt calling them will help you get your money back, since pretty much everyone who wrote us about the company said they'd already tried. These post-Christmas complaints are in addition to identical pre-Christmas ones coming from as far as Canada. We say this because, in just the brief period of time that's passed since Christmas, we heard from different people from all over the country with identical complaints: their Vanilla VISA card wouldn't activate, and all attempts to fix this have proven to be a futile waste of time. Unfortunately, we neglected to add an even more important disclaimer: if you do buy someone a prepaid debit/credit card, you might want to avoid Vanilla Visa. A couple days before Christmas, we ran an article listing reasons why store-specific gift cards are often a bad gift idea, and added: “if you must give a card in lieu of actual money, a prepaid debit card valid with any merchant who takes credit cards is far better than a gift card limited to one company.”












Not activated invalid switchresx